LAUC Assembly 2017 Agenda

Click here to view PDF version of the agenda.

Librarians Association of the University of California (LAUC)

Assembly to Celebrate the Fiftieth Anniversary of LAUC
Student Center, Pacific Ballrooms C&D
University of California, Irvine
20 April 2017

8:30am – 10:00am
Registration and continental breakfast
Browse our Assembly Posters
Assembly call to order by President, Dana Peterman, UCLA
Welcome from University Librarian, Lorelei Tanji, UCI
Roll call of divisions & delegates by Secretary, Angela Horne, UCLA

Committee reports
Nominations Report and floor call for nominees for Vice President, Secretary, etc., Diane Mizrachi, UCLA

LAUC Representative Reports President's Report, Dana Peterman, UCLA

Vote on revised and finalized Position papers from developed at the last Assembly and updated with feedback from last year

Celebrate the 50th: An Overview of LAUC at 50 Publications & Information

Lunch & Poster Session
Posters by
  • Jill Barr-Walker, UCSF
  • Stefan Elnabli, UCSD
  • Julie Goldsmith, UCB
  • Robin M. Katz, UCR
  • Jin Moon, UCSD
  • Shira Peltzman, UCLA
LAUC/Librarian Jeopardy for fun & prizes
2:00pm - 2:30pm
Coffee Break
2:15pm - 2:30pm
Photo of Past Presidents & Local Arrangements Committee
LAUC’s First 50 Years:
Reflections on Leadership from Past Presidents

Moderated by Dana Peterman with panelists:
  • Judy Horn, UCI, 1989-1990
  • Linda Kennedy, UCD, 2003-2004
  • Diane Mizrachi, UCLA, 2015-2016
Closing remarks and call for adjournment
Library Tours
Meet outside doors to Pacific Ballrooms C&D


Select the network "UCInet Mobile Access.” Go to web for redirection to "ExpressReg.” Select Guest link for Guest Registration System. Complete registration form. For more on WiFi options,

Twitter & Instagram: @LAUClibrarians | #LAUCAssembly2017
LinkedIn: LAUC at
Shared Stories:

Local Arrangements Committee
Nicole Helregel | Cynthia Johnson | Lisa Junghahn | Danielle Kane | Kathryn Kjaer
Chloe Lerit | Pauline Manaka | Linda Murphy | Keith Powell | Alison Regan | Colby Riggs
Krystal Tribbett | Sarah Wallbank | Christina Woo | Julia Gelfand, Chair